inworldofchaos

LIFE in a World of Chaos

December~

• • •

“How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flown. How did it get so late so soon?”  Dr. Seuss~

~ ~ ~

It’s not that long ago we said goodbye to year 2010. Here we are facing the end of the year 2011. How is it that this year has gone by so fast? Where did those days flown to and where did those months perched? I can only wonder for I cannot account the events of this year. LIFE has been so unorganized- but don’t fret my darlings. This chaos shall cease shortly.

All my life, I look forward for December. Not really sure why, but I certainly wait for its cycle to arrive. Now that it’s at hand… I shall celebrate gleefully. Though, shopping for things to be wrapped and neatly nestled under a Christmas tree hasn’t been completed; I shall be victorious tonight, after work that is. Without the children and husband to hurry me along the aisles and land at the registry. I will savour the moment and put a smile on my face while I shop the stores of Portland.

Have a safe day shopping everyone!!!

© Kat Lukenovich 2011

Single Post Navigation

Share your comments-

