inworldofchaos

LIFE in a World of Chaos

Accomplishment

“Great things are accomplished by talented people who believe they will accomplish them. “
— Warren G. Bennis

 

Mr. Ben Bridge 2006

•  •  •

 

Hello 2012!!! Right here is my newest accomplishment to cheer the new year-

My stunning Mr. Ben Bridge taken home last 2006 from the ‘Ben Bridge Jewelers Mr. Ben is my darlin’ model for my newly accomplished crochet, a ‘Entrelac Tunisian design’-

I was browsing thru the internet for scarf images and came across these lovely photos of knitted & crochet scarves-  Right then, I knew what I have to do to make it my own. I googled and went to “youtube” for patterns. My search was endless, until I found this instructional video of and entrelac tunisian design. I watched the video segments and then decided that it’s an easy process.

In a months time, I was pleased with what the result of my labour.  The colour and Mr. Ben Bridge is a gem 🙂 then, I then accessorize it with this golden rope button ensemble for a dazzling contrast-

Project: Entrelac Tunisian Design: Lavender & Off White (Caron: Simply Soft Yarn)

 

 We are more than what we do, much more than what we accomplish, far more than what we possess.
— William Arthur Ward

 

 

© Kat Lukenovich 2012

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Accomplishment

  1. How beautiful! You are so talented. I can’t believe how gorgeously you’ve made that scarf (am i right)? Oh and that ring! It’s stunning. You have gorgeous hands. With that rock on your finger, it makes it gazillion times gorgeous. Lol, don’t mind me i’m just envious!

  2. i want your ring. it is gorgeus. your a lucky woman.

Share your comments-

