inworldofchaos

LIFE in a World of Chaos

Inspiration

“The past is our definition. We may strive, with good reason, to escape it, or to escape what is bad in it, but we will escape it only by adding something better to it.”    ~ Wendell Berry

 

an inspiration (image from: fb- Jess Facturan)

 

So, I signed into my facebook account this morning, while browsing through the feeds I passed a photo and scrolled back up to see what the details was- Here, I see a man who is determined to live his life a living testimony, to everyone who feels degenerate and cheated in life.

This photo of a man is a testimony of his strength and his will to fight the insecurities of life and its challenges. I know scrutiny is cruel, but so such is life.

If you can close your eyes and imagine how it’s like to lose an arm, and to live the rest of your life without that arm you were so accustomed to and depended your life with. Imagine the obstacle and the intimidation you face daily with simple chores and your daily routine. Imagine facing each day knowing you’re incomplete.

Now, imagine how it’s like to be this man.

Imagine what it takes for him to wake up in the morning and move along with his daily living. Imagine how he feels when he must face this challenge every day of his life and face scrutiny, obstacle and the cruelty of life? However, here he is, clad in all confidence, strength and the determination to be superior of life’s’ turmoil.

Then, there’s us! Who lives inferior of what others can do better than us. We are fortunate to have all our limbs intact. We are our own prison, we let our minds make us feel inferior to what life brings forward.

This man is an inspiration to many, but a true MAN that cannot be measured in my book. To this man I know nothing about, I salute you, I give you all my respect for showing me just how ignorant people can be and for giving me the inspiration that nothing can stop us from being inferior to our own standards, but ourselves.

© Kat Lukenovich 2012

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Powerful and inspiring. I can’t imagine living the rest of my life without any of my limbs intact, let alone looking like this man here in your blog. I don’t have the will power. I must look all dolled up all the time. Appearance is very important to me, well second to money that is.

  2. Oh wow. Not a lot of people here will do this. I know in third world countries they make use of everyone that’s alive.

Share your comments-

