inworldofchaos

LIFE in a World of Chaos

~Wisdom

“Wisdom we know is the knowledge of good and evil not the strength to choose between the two.”  ~John Cheever

 

•  •  •

It’s been almost a year since my husband came home after abandoned us for a low-life meth-head junkie, not only is she bi-sexual, but a lush who falls deep off the wagon at all times.  I’ve gotten to know her closely, she would send me text messages and telephones me at her lowest point and tells me details only psychiatrists should know.

Anyhow, the journey is endless.  The turns, the unexpected decent and ascend of this roller coaster ride is wearing me down.  Truth be told, I still love him. However, I am working on trust, loyalty, integrity and the values of our marriage as well as our lives.  I’m in this for the long haul.  I didn’t just married him and divorce when suited.  I’m a very patient person and looks into the positive side of every circumstances.  There’s too much evil around, so being on the positive end of the field might balance things out, or so I thought 🙂

For the most part, the year started well.  There were still tumultuous drama with the ex-wife, however, he’s putting his foot down on some issues that requires his standards and to show morale.  I am very pleased with his efforts and his desire to be a better man, spouse and father.  He’s come a long way and I’m delighted to see changes… the colours on the horizon are vivid as that of the rainbow 🙂

 

 

© Kat Lukenovich 2012

Single Post Navigation

Share your comments-

