inworldofchaos

LIFE in a World of Chaos

Condition or Destination~

I feel like people get lost when they think of happiness as a destination.  We’re always thinking that someday we’ll be happy.  You know, “we’ll get that car or that job or that person in our lives that fixes everything” phrase.  But happiness is a mood and a condition, it’s not a destination.  It’s like being tired or hungry; it’s not permanent, it comes and goes, and that’s okay.  And I feel like of people thought of it that way, they’d find happiness a lot more often.

♦  ♦  ♦

For as many people has struggled to find happiness, a few are lucky to have found it 🙂 they are the one’s who live their lives to their own expectations and not to impress anyone (I am, one of the lucky ones).

My secret?!?  Everything, just living my life with the ones I love and treasure most.  Living the life we wanted, how we want it and where we want it.  I am ME…

 

© Kat Lukenovich 2012

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Condition or Destination~

  1. Thank you kindly Lesley for the like. I’ve been out of sync for a month now & nothing is materializing in any of these drafts. Laziness I call it 🙂

    Have a great week~

    Kat

Share your comments-

