inworldofchaos

LIFE in a World of Chaos

…riding the train

A late upload

It’s been a long time since I’ve taken the public transport. Here in the city, it’s a blessing to have as many choices of any public transport that fits your needs. Trains, buses, taxi-cabs, uber and so much more. For about a month now, I have been riding the public transport. There were reasons why I try and stay away from using these amenities. 

First, I’m a total germophobe..I don’t like touching anything or be in places where other people left their dirty prints on or has parked their booties on. I don’t know where they’ve been or what they’ve been handling and sitting right next to them isn’t a good idea for me.

Second, I don’t like the idea of being too close to someone for that amount of time. I don’t like to hear them breathe, feel their warmth or smell them either. It’s enough I have to deal with meself.

Last, I really don’t like the way people smell..either too much perfumery can trigger my allergies and I am left to struggle the rest of the day or a gagging body odour, that would make me want to jump out of the train for some clean air, I can’t find unless I’m in a virgin island. 

Today however, I will enjoy this ride. It’s a beautiful day and I have chosen to ride the latest train. There’s less people to deal with and there’s plenty of room to sit anywhere.

How bout you? When was the last time you’ve taken the public transport?

Thank you for stopping by everyone. Have a splendid weekend.

July 20, 2016

© Katz  L 2016

Single Post Navigation

Share your comments-

